tisdag 3 januari 2017

Nobody's Business - S/T (Superb Engelsk Hårdrock, Deras enda Album Från 1978)

260:- (24-Bit Limited Remaster Edition. Okänt album för de allra flesta, Troligen pga av att albumet endast släpptes i Japan. Albumet innehåller hårdrock av högsta klass. Utgången utgåva och är i det närmaste omöjlig att hitta.)

Nobody's Business was formed in the summer of 1977 and was a ‘SUPERGROUP’ with a pedigree that shone brightly. Tasteful guitar licks, masculine bass playing that will constantly keep you alert, and an eager vocal performance...are at the heart of this album – and it's truly as simple and as classic as that!

This package is a treat for fans of hard rock!

Spreading across a bonus-stacked reissue of their one and only album. Nobody's Business emerge from this package sounding like the best band you've never heard of. 

One more in the long line of solid funk-rock bands led by onetime Procol Harum man Bobby Harrison, Nobody's Business pick up precisely where Snafu left off, with pulsating bass, contagious keys, and irresistible rhythms -- and one can only speculate why America didn't enfold them to its musical heart, especially when one remembers that bassist Tony Stevens was still relatively fresh from Foghat. 

Well, the fact that Nobody's Business was only released in Japan probably didn't help them, so the 2007 reissue isn't simply the album's CD debut, it's the Western premiere as well, the full original album plus a three-song demo that they recorded later in the year, in the hope of interesting Atlantic Records. They failed, but that's no reflection on the strength of the songs.

Band Members:
 BOBBY HARRISON (Procol Harum, Freedom, Snafu) 
 TONY STEVENS (Savoy Brown. Foghat, Rock Follies, Midnight Flyer) 
 JOE JAMMER (Olympic Runners) 
 JERRY FRANK (Session drummer extraordinaire).

01. Bleed Me Dry
02. Tell Me You Love Me
03. Losing You
04. Cut In Two
05. Living Up To Love
06. Looks Like I’m In Love
07. Unsettled Dust
08. White Boy Blue
09. Doing The Best I Can
10. Nobody’s Business

11. Rainbow Bend
12. Crucifer
13. Highway

Lyssna på bitar av albumet här: Nobody's Business