torsdag 27 oktober 2016

Guns 'N' Roses - LIVE ?!*@ Like a Suicide (US 1986) (SHM-CD) + Bonus

250:- (SHM-CD Limited Remaster Edition, Utgången utgåva och är nu mycket svår att hitta. Bonusomslag medföljer. Åtråvärd och till ett mycket bra pris.)

Live ?!*@ Like a Suicide is a four-song EP released by the American hard rock band Guns N' Roses on December 16, 1986 on the label, UZI Suicide. (This was ostensibly a self-released record but UZI Suicide was actually part of Geffen Records.) When referred to by the band members talking about the EP, they have simply called it Live Like a Suicide. The record itself was reportedly limited to only 10,000 copies, and it came out only in vinyl and cassette formats. All four tracks were not actually performed live in front of an audience, rather they were studio recordings that had crowd sounds added in later. One song considered for this EP was Shadow of Your Love, which never made it onto the album. In 1988, the recordings featured on Live ?!*@ Like a Suicide were re-released along with four newer songs as the album G N' R Lies.

The front cover consists of a photograph of two of the band members, Duff McKagan and Axl Rose (from left to right), with an early Guns N' Roses logo, designed by Slash, overhead. The artwork from this EP is also featured in the G N' R Lies album artwork.

The four songs were selected from the band's demo tapes: two are cover versions and two are originals. The EP was a faux-live recording with overdubbed crowd noise, but these are in fact studio performances.

"Reckless Life" is the opening track on the EP, it opens with Slash saying "hey fuckers, suck on Guns N' Fuckin' Roses!" This song was originally written by Axl Rose and Izzy Stradlin's previous band Hollywood Rose and included in their compilation album The Roots of Guns N' Roses. "Nice Boys" is a cover of a song by Rose Tattoo. The classic rock-inspired "Move to the City" is the third track on the EP. "Mama Kin" is a cover of a song by Aerosmith, a band Guns N' Roses has cited as one of their major influences.


01."Reckless Life" (Axl Rose, Izzy Stradlin, Slash) – 3:20
02."Nice Boys" (Rose Tattoo) – 3:03
03."Move to the City" (Stradlin, Del James, Chris Weber) – 3:42
04."Mama Kin" (Steven Tyler) – 3:57

06."Used to Love Her"
07."You're Crazy"
08."One In A Million"